New trustees join board

Chance to Shine is pleased to announce the appointment of five new trustees following a comprehensive and open recruitment process.

Amit Aggarwal, Emma Bernstein, Steve Davies, Bilal Raja and David Walker bring an array of experience and varied skillsets to the board – with Bilal  having been a participant in the charity’s programmes both in school and at his local Street club in Bristol.

Sir Daniel Alexander, Douglas McAllister and Alison Oliver will all step down from the board in April 2024.

Chair Tim Score said: “I am delighted to welcome our newly appointed trustees, who join us after a rigorous recruitment process involving a number of exceptionally talented candidates. Their expertise and extensive experience will be crucial, particularly as we embark on a new strategic journey. Additionally, a big thank you goes to Doug, Ali, and Danny for their invaluable service to Chance to Shine.”

Chance to Shine Board

Tim Score (Chair)
Dana Abdulkarim
Amit Aggarwal
Emma Bernstein
Steve Davies
Sir Mark Harford
Will Lawes
Eoin Morgan
Sophie O’Connor
Bilal Raja
Kriti Sharma
David Walker

Click here to read the profiles of our new Trustee Directors.

Stay in touch

Sign up to receive emails about our latest news, appeals, events and volunteering opportunities.